So much time and so little to do, strike that reverse it!


The title of this post has long been one of my favorite movie quotes, if you don’t recognize it, it’s from Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory. Right now, this quote pretty well describes my life, much as I imagine it does for a great deal of people. My conundrum is that I’m trying to spend as much time as I can with my nearly 20 month old daughter, while helping out around the house, getting up to speed on the many facets of social media and still crank out all the things that need to happen for my job. Of course, my job is only getting busier and busier because we are scheduled to open for the winter in only a few weeks, November 22 to be exact!
The hardest part of it all is that I’m very passionate and really enjoy each of the things that are requiring my time and it is next to impossible for me to choose cut back on any one of them. For now, I’ve resolved to take the easy way out and push to get more efficient with each element of my life (except for spending time with my little girl, that stays the top priority of course), and continue to push forward with it all. I think it can all get summed up with what I tell everyone at work, “you do what you can”! And in the long run, isn’t that all anyone can do?

photo credit: fdecomite
Leave a Reply

